M&B Dine With Us - FAQs

  • Account

    • In the app, go to the 'Account' section and change your email address from the menu drop down.

    • The email needs to be unique for each user, so we recommend using a personal email address.

    • You can do this within the app, under 'account'. There is also a 'forgotten password?' prompt when logging in which can be used to reset your password.

    • There are currently no rules about being locked out after multiple incorrect password attempts. There is also a 'forgotten password?' prompt when logging in which can be used to reset your password.

  • How To

    • You can either click 'Invite your Friends & Family to get their "Dine With Us" discount' banner on the homepage, or select the 'invitations' icon at the bottom of the screen. You'll be prompted to select who you want to nominate from your phonebook - please ensure you have gained their consent to join the scheme before inviting them.

    • Once you've downloaded the app, make sure you're on the employee version of the app (with purple banners). You may need to click 'Tap here if you're an M&B Employee' if the banners are red. Once you're on the right version of the app, simply click 'Sign Up'. Fill in the information as required (including your employee ID without the leading zeros) and a personal email address. You will also need to upload a good quality photo of you alone (i.e. not in a group), ideally showing your head & shoulders only. Once the form is complete, click 'Sign Up' at the bottom of the page.

    • Navigating the app is straightforward - on the homepage there are several banners which will take you to useful pages both within and outside of the app. There are also icons along the bottom of the screen to act as shortcuts to your wallet (where you'll find your voucher), a map of local businesses, the nominations page and your account where you can amend your details.

  • Nominations

    • It is expected that nominations will not be changed more frequently than 1 nominee per month.

    • We recommend removing the nominee and adding them again. If the issue persists, please log with IT Helpdesk via the ServiceNow portal (for team members, your manager can do this for you) so this can be investigated.

    • They will be removed from the scheme (as this would be a breach of the Terms & Conditions) and blocked from re-joining.

    • We have taken the decision initially to trial this with adults only. We will keep this under review and inform you if this changes.

  • Photo

    • It is expected that all employees wil upload a photo as per the Terms & Conditions. If you have a genuine reason why you believe you should be exempt, please contact [email protected] outlining the reasons so we can consider your request.

    • If there is a technical issue with the app, please log with IT Helpdesk via the ServiceNow portal (for team members, your Manager can do this for you) so this can be investigated.

    • You can request your photo be reset by contacting IT Helpdesk via the ServiceNow portal (for team members, your manager can do this for you). When uploading your new photo, it is important that the photo you use is good quality and of you alone (i.e. not in a group), ideally showing your head & shoulders only.

  • T&Cs

    • All employees are eligible for the Dine With Us discount. Only one Dine With Us discount voucher can be used per party of 6 guests and the employee must be dining and not on shift when the discount is processed. A party of more than 6 guests can comprise of 2 employees, each with their own discount voucher and up to 5 guests (i.e.12 people in total). Full Terms & Conditions are available.

    • Yes, by being one of up to 5 of your Friend & Family nominations. You can find a step by step outline of how to add a nomination in the 'How To' section.

    • Full details are in the Terms & Conditions, but in summary -
      - The discount applies to all core menu offers including bar menus, breakfast, and standard fixed price 2 or 3 course menus if a main meal, or equivalent* per person is ordered. Small plates are not considered a 'main meal' and thus dine with us discount cannot be used on these items.

      - The discount applies to digital ordering (order at table, click & collect, own channel delivery) but not external delivery partners (Deliveroo, just eat, UberEATS, etc)

      - Dine with us is not applicable to short term promotional/key date set menus in Miller & Carter (e.g. January Set Menu, Valentines Set Menu, Festive Set Menus).

      - Dine With Us discount cannot be used in conjunction with any other special offers, coupons, vouchers or any other discount schemes (including staff menu).

      - Dine With Us cannot be used in conjunction with any of our brand apps, this includes stamp rewards or voucher/offer redemption.

    • Please email [email protected] including as much detail as possible including where possible:

      - the business name

      - date & time of transaction

      - table number, guest name

      - discount code

      - details of what happened

  • Voucher

    • Your voucher will be in the app 'wallet'. Once you have used a voucher, a new one will be sent to your wallet straight away for use the following day.

    • As soon as you receive a voucher into your app wallet after registering, you can use the discount. The voucher will usually arrive in the app on the same day as registering.

    • As your voucher lives in the app, and changes after each use, we do not recommend you print it. Your voucher will be available in your app 'wallet' when you wish to redeem it. If you do print your voucher, the whole voucher content (including the QR code, code, the user's profile picture) would need to be included.

    • In the event that there is a technical issue with the app, we will contact you via email with a temporary voucher.

    • In this instance it is likely your voucher will be locked for 30 minutes, have already been used or not be valid until the following day. It will also occur if your account has been suspended or you have been removed from the scheme.

    • Yes. Please log with IT Helpdesk via the ServiceNow portal (for team members, your manager can do this for you).

    • The voucher will lock for a period of time, and then unlock again after 30 minutes.

    • The voucher will work once. Once a voucher is used, a new one will be sent to your app and will be valid from the following day onwards unless you have been removed from the scheme, deleted your account or your account has been suspended.

    • If dining in a business where there is no tab functionality you must order everything in one go to be able to receive the discount on your entire bill. If you order one course and drinks and use your voucher, you will not get the discount on subsequent drinks/food you order.

  • Help

    • If there is a technical issue with the app, please log with IT Helpdesk via the ServiceNow portal (for team members, your Manager can do this for you) so this can be investigated.