M&B Dine With Us - FAQs

  • Account

    • In the app, go to the 'Account' section and change your email address from the menu drop down.

    • You can do this within the app, under 'account'. There is also a 'forgotten password?' prompt when logging in which can be used to reset your password.

    • There are currently no rules about being locked out after multiple incorrect password attempts. There is also a 'forgotten password?' prompt when logging in which can be used to reset your password.

    • This is because you are no longer eligible or your nomination has been removed. Please contact your nominator (they may have left M&B, blocked your access, etc)

  • How To

    • Once you've downloaded the app, make sure you're on the friends & family version of the app (with red banners). You may need to click 'Tap here if you're not an M&B Employee' if the banners are purple. Once you're on the right version of the app, simply click 'Sign Up'. Fill in the information as required (including your invite ID code from the invitation you received) and a personal email address. You will also need to upload a good quality photo of you alone (i.e., not in a group), ideally showing your head & shoulders only. Once the form is complete, click 'Sign Up' at the bottom of the page.

    • Navigating the app is straightforward - on the homepage there are several banners which will take you to useful pages both within and outside of the app. There are also icons along the bottom of the screen to act as shortcuts to your wallet (where you'll find your voucher), a map of local businesses and your account where you can amend your details.

  • Photo

    • If there is a technical issue with the app, please log to our Guest Care team using the form here so this can be investigated.

    • You can request your photo be reset by contacting our Guest Care team here. When uploading your new photo, it is important that the photo you use is good quality and of you alone (i.e. not in a group), ideally showing your head & shoulders only.

  • T&Cs

    • Each employee can nominate up to 5 family & friends to each receive a personal voucher. Only one Dine With Us discount voucher can be used per party of 6 guests. A party of more than 6 guests can comprise of 2 Friends & Family, each with their own discount voucher and up to 5 guests (i.e.12 people in total). Full Terms & Conditions are available.

    • Full details are in the Terms & Conditions, but in summary -

      -The discount applies to all core menu offers including bar menus, breakfast, and standard fixed price 2 or 3 course menus if a main meal, or equivalent* per person is ordered. Small plates are not considered a 'main meal' and thus dine with us discount cannot be used on these items.

      - The discount applies to digital ordering (order at table, click & collect, own channel delivery) but not external delivery partners (Deliveroo, just eat, UberEATS, etc)

      - Dine with us is not applicable to short term promotional/key date set menus in Miller & Carter (e.g. January Set Menu, Valentines Set Menu, Festive Set Menus).

      - Dine With Us discount cannot be used in conjunction with any other special offers, coupons, vouchers or any other discount schemes (including staff menu).

      - Dine With Us cannot be used in conjunction with any of our brand apps, this includes stamp rewards or voucher/offer redemption.

  • Voucher

    • Your voucher will be in the app 'wallet'. Once you have used a voucher, a new one will be sent to your wallet straight away for use the following day.

    • As your voucher lives in the app, and changes after each use, we do not recommend you print it. Your voucher will be available in your app 'wallet' when you wish to redeem it. If you do print your voucher, the whole voucher content (including the QR code, code, the user's profile picture) would need to be included.

    • As soon as you recieve a voucher into your app wallet after registering, you can use the discount. The voucher will usually arrive in the app on the same day as registering.

    • In the event that there is a technical issue with the app, we will contact you via email with a temporary voucher.

    • In this instance it is likely your voucher will be locked for 30 minutes, have already been used or not be valid until the following day. It will also occur if your account has been suspended or you have been removed from the scheme.

    • Yes. Please log with our Guest Care team using the form..

    • The voucher will lock for a period of time, and then unlock again after 30 minutes.

    • The voucher will work once. Once a voucher is used, a new one will be sent to your app and will be valid from the following day (Monday to Thursday only) unless you have been removed from the scheme, deleted your account or your account has been suspended.

    • If dining in a business where there is no tab functionality you must order everything in one go to be able to receive the discount on your entire bill. If you order one course and drinks and use your voucher, you will not get the discount on subsequent drinks/food you order.

  • Help

    • If there is a technical issue with the app, please log to our Guest Care team using the form so this can be investigated.